A scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

The African American Historical Serials Collection is an archive of periodicals that document the history of African American religious life and culture between 1829 and 1922. It includes newspapers and magazines, plus reports and annuals from African American religious organizations, including churches and social service agencies.

Offers more than 60 electronic book collections from some of the world's most renowned STM publishing houses, including Springer, Taylor & Francis and Wiley InterScience®.

Education Research Complete includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 633 active global OA journals. Once validated and certified for inclusion, these OA journals are treated with high-quality subject indexing and sophisticated, precise/accurate full-text linking.  

Complete database on educational materials from the Education Resources Information Center (ERIC).

A collection of uniquely rich literary content.

Allows users to search Gale's Professional Collection, General OneFile, Student Edition, LegalTrac, Expanded Academic ASAP, General Reference Center Gold, Gale Virtual Reference Library, and Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center at the same time.

A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and nonfiction books from leading history publishers.

Provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals, nearly 500 reference books, and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an image collection of over 592,000 photos, maps, and flags.

Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 American and international newspapers.

The Oxford African American Studies Center combines the authority of carefully edited reference works with sophisticated technology to create the most comprehensive collection of scholarship available online to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture. The Oxford African American Studies Center provides students, scholars and librarians with more than 10,000 articles by top scholars in the field. The core content includes:

African American National Biography
Dictionary of African Biography
Africana: The Encyclopedia of the African and African American Experience
Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619-1895
Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present
Black Women in America, Second Edition
The Oxford Encyclopedia of African Thought
The Dictionary of Caribbean and Afro-Latin American Biography
In addition to the core reference works included in the site, the Oxford African American Studies Center draws on key resources from other reference titles included in Oxford University Press's first-rate reference program.

ProQuest is committed to empowering researchers and librarians around the world. The company’s portfolio of assets -- including content, technologies and deep expertise -- drives better research outcomes for users and greater efficiency for the libraries and organizations that serve them.

Provides the most comprehensive resource for nearly every kind of researcher seeking news information from today all the way back to 1764.

Contains full text for more than 820 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for 14,636 conference papers.

Assembles a national collection of historical African-American materials — images, videos, books, and more — for use by scholars, artists, parents, students, and educators.