Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Topics of Interest
SOME HOT TOPICS
- Belief and Doubt
- Faith and Health
- The necessity of Religious Freedom Laws
- Ordination of Women
- Sexuality and Faith
- Religious Pluralism
- Science and Faith
Association of Religion Data Archives, The
The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA) strives to democratize access to the best data on religion. Founded as the American Religion Data Archive in 1997 and going online in 1998, the initial archive was targeted at researchers interested in American religion. The targeted audience and the data collection have both greatly expanded since 1998, now including American and international collections and developing features for educators, journalists, religious congregations, and researchers. Data included in the ARDA are submitted by the foremost religion scholars and research centers in the world. Currently housed in the Social Science Research Institute, the College of Liberal Arts, and the Department of Sociology at the Pennsylvania State University, the ARDA is funded by the Lilly Endowment, the John Templeton Foundation, Chapman University and the Pennsylvania State University.
Catholic Online Saints and Angels
The mission of Catholic Online (COL) is to accurately represent the Catholic religion: its �past� and present. Today, Catholic Online provides over five million pages of content including the largest online historical and biblical database about the Catholic Church including comprehensive information about over 7,000 Catholic saints and comprehensive online scriptures from all books of the Old and New Testament.
Christian Apologetics & Research Ministry
CARM is a 501(c)3, non-profit, Christian ministry dedicated to the glory of the Lord Jesus Christ and the promotion and defense of the Christian Gospel, doctrine, and theology. To do this, CARM analyzes religious and non-religious movements and compares them to the Bible.
Free Web Resouces
Yale Divinity Library's Guide to Free Resources on Religion
Here you will find both links to free Internet sites dealing with topics related to Religion and Theology, as well as tips on how to effectively search the Internet and evaluate Internet sites.
Papal Encyclicals Online
Your guide to online Papal and other official documents of the Catholic Church.
Biola University's "Unbound Bible"-- a searchable Bible in various ancient and modern languages, with a large selection of Hebrew, Greek, and English texts. A very useful tool for an aspiring theologian.
The Wabash Center supports teachers of religion and theology in higher education through meetings and workshops, grants, consultants, a journal and other resources to make accessible the scholarship of teaching and learning. All Wabash Center programs are funded by Lilly Endowment Inc.
Eva B. Dykes Library Libguides by Oakwood University is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.