AlabamaMosaic - a repository of digital materials on Alabama's history, culture, places, and people. It was initiated under a grant from the Institute for Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and is now administered by the Network of Alabama Academic Libraries (NAAL).
American History in Video - provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and their presentation over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.
ArchiveGrid - is an important destination for searching through historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world.
CAMIO - OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online — is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. CAMIO highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covering the complete range of expressive forms.
Center for Adventist Research - A leading documentary collection for the study of the Seventh-day Adventist Church, its predecessors and related groups, from the Millerite Movement of the mid-nineteenth century to the present. The Center holds publications in all formats on all aspects of the Seventh-day Adventist Church--its mission, theology, and activities--including those from official and unofficial sources. The center serves as a Branch Office of the Ellen G. White Estate, the rare material repository for the James White Library and as the Andrews University Archives and Records Center.
General Conference of Seventh-day Adventists, Office of Archives, Statistics and Research - The archives houses over 20,000 linear feet of records covering the entire period of the Seventh-day Adventist Church history. Patrons can trace the development of the church through these records, which include legal instruments, minutes, reference files, reports, correspondence, publications, recordings, films, video and audio tapes, and photographs. This site marks the beginning of an effort to place some of the most referenced archival documents in a flexible and expandable online system.
HBCU Historical Digital Collection - a collection of primary resources from HBCU libraries and archives. It includes several thousand scanned pages and represents HBCU libraries first collaborative effort to make a historic collection digitially available. Collections are contributed from member libraries of the Historically Black College and University Library Alliance.
The collection includes photographs, university correspondence, manuscripts, images of campus buildings, alumni letters, memorabilia, and programs from campus events.
History Reference Center - the database contains nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 77,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 37,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
JSTOR - is a not–for–profit service that helps scholars, researchers, and students discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content in a trusted digital archive of over one thousand academic journals and other scholarly content.
Oxford Reference Online Premium - Oxford Reference provides quality, up-to-date reference content at the click of a button. Made up of two main collections, both fully integrated and cross-searchable,
Political Science Complete - has a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.The database also features over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 36,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.
