The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA) strives to democratize access to the best data on religion. Founded as the American Religion Data Archive in 1997 and going online in 1998, the initial archive was targeted at researchers interested in American religion. The targeted audience and the data collection have both greatly expanded since 1998, now including American and international collections and developing features for educators, journalists, religious congregations, and researchers. Data included in the ARDA are submitted by the foremost religion scholars and research centers in the world. Currently housed in the Social Science Research Institute, the College of Liberal Arts, and the Department of Sociology at the Pennsylvania State University, the ARDA is funded by the Lilly Endowment, the John Templeton Foundation and the Pennsylvania State University.
Search Bible verses using the translation and version you prefer with over 39 to choose from including King James Version (KJV), New International Version (NIV), New American Standard (NASB), The Message (MSG), New Living Translation (NLT), Holman Christian Standard (HCSB), English Standard Version (ESV) and other versions.
Our rich online library includes well known and trusted commentaries including the popular Matthew Henry Commentary, concordances like Strong's Exhaustive Concordance and Naves Topical Concordance, Bible dictionaries, Biblical encyclopedias and historical Christian and church books including Fox's Book of Martyrs. Our free Bible reading plans allow you to chart your progress through a 365 daily reading schedule and our Parallel Bible will supplement your study of God's Word as you seek to understand the different translations and interpret the original language. In addition, Bible verses by topic help you find encouragement, guidance and help for any situation or need.
For a more in-depth study of Scripture, our website offers Greek and Hebrew Interlinear for the New and Old Testament, and lexicons for original Greek and Hebrew reading of Scripture. Whether you are a seasoned Bible scholar or just starting to read the Word of God, our tools meet your needs and level of study! Use our gateway to free resources when you need a quick verse search or to start a daily reading plan and dig deeper into Scripture.
The mission of Catholic Online (COL) is to accurately represent the Catholic religion: its �past� and present. Today, Catholic Online provides over five million pages of content including the largest online historical and biblical database about the Catholic Church including comprehensive information about over 7,000 Catholic saints and comprehensive online scriptures from all books of the Old and New Testament.
Yale Divinity Library's Guide to Free Resources on Religion Here you will find both links to free Internet sites dealing with topics related to Religion and Theology, as well as tips on how to effectively search the Internet and evaluate Internet sites.
Biola University's "Unbound Bible"-- a searchable Bible in various ancient and modern languages, with a large selection of Hebrew, Greek, and English texts. A very useful tool for an aspiring theologian.
The Wabash Center supports teachers of religion and theology in higher education through meetings and workshops, grants, consultants, a journal and other resources to make accessible the scholarship of teaching and learning. All Wabash Center programs are funded by Lilly Endowment Inc.
