Resources for Health & Human Science Students : Databases

Material that covers all major scientific disciplines, offering links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for teachers.

The major research journal in adapted physical activity.

Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

The world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 770 journals.

The leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational, and life-skills content.

Provides access to nearly 80 full-text consumer health magazines.

Provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.

Includes journals such as Adapted Physical Activity Quarterly, Case Studies in Sport and Exercise Psychology, International Journal of Athletic Therapy and Training, International Journal of Sport Nutrition and Exercise Metabolism, Journal of Motor Learning and Development, and many others.

Search thousands of full-text, general-interest newspapers and magazines from around the world. Includes sections on government, business, and political news, biography, and updated archives of state and federal case law, statutes and regulations.
LexisNexis Academic also contains unique content from such sources as reference books, online blogs and websites, national polls, and TV and radio broadcast transcripts. There is even a section that provides the full-text constitutions of the 50 U.S. states.

The National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand.

Aggregates and synthesizes data on complementary and alternative medicine (CAM).

Contains a wide range of tutorials and study materials, including prep materials for the GRE, LSAT, MCAT, NCLEX, and more. Creating a free user account is required.

The largest aggregated database of periodical content.

More than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

A free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine.

Offers full-text access to thousands of ebooks, most of them in the fields of nursing, allied health, health & exercise science, nutrition & dietetics, health care administration, and psychological sciences.

An information source for scientific, technical, and medical research.