Every research consultation is unique. Whatever you need about the library resources, we will help you to meet your needs.. We can talk to you about library resources, how to find credible sources in the stacks and online, how to cite information, how to design research goals, how to combine the big questions with the right tools, and more. The time of the research consultation depend on your research skills. It can take about 15 minutes, or an hour. If you need more time on research consultation we can extend the time.
Note that the Research Consultation is free of charge to our patrons.
Integrates detailed company and industry news by bringing together articles from periodicals, company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, and chronologies.
The industry's most popular business research database. Features the full text for more than 2,200 journals. Full text is provided back to 1965, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
Ethnic NewsWatch is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The database now also contains Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (US) and international newspapers. Including Christian Science Monitor USA Today, USA Today. The Washington Post., The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc.
The database also contains selective full text for more than 370 regional (U. S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radionews trnascripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNNInternational, FOX News, NPR, etc.
Provides the most comprehensive resource for nearly every kind of researcher seeking news information from today all the way back to 1764.
Provides full text for more than 80 regional US and Canadian business publications.
Provides full-text coverage for more than 340 trade and industry related periodicals including American Machinist, Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Reeves Journal, Hotel & Motel Management, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more.
DataBank is an analysis and visualization tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics.
