Resources in Psychological Sciences: Databases

SOME HOT TOPICS

• Adult ADHD
• Aggression in the workplace
• Aggression control
• Attention Deficit Disorder
• Body image and teenagers
• Celebrity -- fame
• Child Abuse
• Child development
• Compatibility
• Depression
• Eating disorders, bulimia, anorexia, orthorexia (fixation with healthy eating)
• Emotions and anti-depressants
• Gender and achievement; gender differences; gender roles/attitudes
• Human behavior
• Job Stress
• Juvenile crime behavior
• Self-esteem in adolescence, children, young adults

PsycINFO

Index and abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations.  Links to a number of full-text articles. PsycInfo is sponsored by the American Psychological Association.

PsycARTICLES

Full text articles from major American Psychological Association journals …Covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology.

PubMed / MEDLINE

Coverage of over 3,800 journals in medical literature from 966 to the present  including many aspects of psychology.

ERIC

World's  largest collection of education information with access to educational literature back to 1966. The database is updated monthly.

ScienceDirect (Social Sciences & Humanities) – Abstracts & some full text of scholarly publications  

Social Work Abstracts

Indispensable resource for scholarly and professional perspectives on subjects such as therapy, education, human services, addictions, child and family welfare, mental health, civil and legal rights.

SocINDEX™ with Full Text

Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study.