SOME HOT TOPICS
CORE EDUCATION DATABASES
LexisNexis Academic -A database of global, national, and local news pieces; legal briefs; and corporate information.
MULTIDISCIPLINARY DATABASES
Academic Search Complete - This database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals. It supports high-level research by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and more.
ProQuest Central - Exhaustive coverage of multidisciplinary content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
JSTOR - Digital archive of thousands of academic journals and other scholarly content.
Credo Reference - Hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 200,000+ images and audio files, and nearly 200 videos.
Opposing Viewpoints is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from climate change to health care to immigration. Use when preparing for debates, completing writing assignments, creating presentations and more.
eBook Collection (EBSCO) - Over 60 electronic book collections from some of the world's most renowned STM publishing houses, including Springer, Taylor & Francis and Wiley InterScience.
Encyclopaedia Britannica - One of the world's most trusted sources of information on every topic imaginable - from the origins of the universe to current events and everything in between.
ProCon.org provides resources for critical thinking and attempts to educate without bias.
WorldCat- World's largest network of library content and services.
