Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
"Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals."
"Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos."
"The JSTOR Essential Collection features foundational content in the humanities and social sciences. It includes nearly 700 core titles across 45 disciplines, including History, Education, Language & Literature, Business, Political Science, and more."
"Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full-text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports."
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
"The world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database."
Health Source: Consumer Edition
"A rich collection of consumer health information. This resource provides access to nearly 80 full-text, consumer health magazines."
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
"Provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong."
"MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
"You can use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition."
"An international research collaboration that aggregates and synthesizes data on complementary and alternative medicine (CAM)."
Nutrition Care Manual
Supplement information, menu plans, and other reference material for dietitians and nutritionists.
If prompted to log in, use "email@example.com" as the username and "x6dqsv7" as the password.
"Comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites."
"An information source for scientific, technical, and medical research."
Dietetics' Library Liaison
Eva B. Dykes Library Libguides by Oakwood University is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.