Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
General Conference: Office of Archives, Statistics and Research
Archives This link opens in a new window
With approximately 1.5 million pages of free downloadable material (and more being added daily), this site is indispensable. Here you can access major and minor Adventist periodical issues from their inception, over 100 books, Sabbath School lessons, and more.
blacksdahistory.org This link opens in a new window
Blacksdahistory.org is a non-profit service committed to providing complimentary information and materials on black Seventh-day Adventist history. It is operated by the Center for Ethnic Adventist History Studies, a consortium of dedicated individuals whose aim is to provide free resources on the Adventist past to the public.
SDA Basics This link opens in a new window
These pages offer some basics on the church that will provide you with quick references to things like dates of GC sessions, tenures of GC presidents, and other useful facts about the denomination.
Web Resources This link opens in a new window
This a link bank to the best places on the internet for Adventist research.
Chronologies This link opens in a new window
This new section is a powerhouse of historical resources, including chronologies and timelines of church membership, Sabbath School lesson topics and authors, GC leaders, magazine editors, NAD conference presidents, college presidents, and more.
Statistics This link opens in a new window
If you are looking for quick stats on the church like membership, number of churches, institutions, or the progress of the work in a particular country, this site has it.
Yearbooks This link opens in a new window
Here you can find every Yearbook produced, from 1883 to the present.
Theology of Ordination This link opens in a new window
This web-section contains all of the GC-commissioned reports on ordination, official minutes, study commission materials, bibliographies, and comprehensive information about TOSC.
Oakwood's Digital Archives
Digital Archives This link opens in a new window
An online collection of yearbooks, annual bulletins, and other publications from Oakwood.
Oakwood University Online Archives This link opens in a new window
Photographs and documents from the Archives have been digitized and made available here. Keep browsing as material is being added on a weekly basis.
Photos will be added that may not have names attached. We would like your assistance in identifying the person(s) or event(s) in the photos. This can be done in the "Send Feedback" section on the page.
Introducing Oakwood This link opens in a new window
This site may be used to accompany the first two chapters of Oakwood's OU101 customized text Student Success by Pearson Education. It contains more images than the book, . It follows along the story line that was provided by Mervyn Warren, with many pictures coming from the Otis B. Edwards Collection.
Eva B. Dykes Library Libguides by Oakwood University is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.