Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Resources in Social Work: Subject Specific Databases

Hot Topics

SOME HOT TOPICS

  • Aging/Aged
  • Immigration & Migration
  • Children/Youth & Families
  • Homelessness & Housing
  • Criminal Justice & Violence
  • Poverty
  • Women

Subject Specific Databases

Social Work Abstracts

Indispensable resource for scholarly and professional perspectives on subjects such as therapy, education, human services, addictions, child and family welfare, mental health, civil and legal rights.

SocINDEX™ with Full Text

Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study.

PsycINFO

Index and abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations.  Links to a number of full-text articles. PsycInfo is sponsored by the American Psychological Association.

PsycARTICLES

Full text articles from major American Psychological Association journals …Covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology.

PubMed / MEDLINE

Coverage of over 3,800 journals in medical literature from 966 to the present  including many aspects of psychology.

ERIC

World's  largest collection of education information with access to educational literature back to 1966. The database is updated monthly.

ScienceDirect (Social Sciences & Humanities) – Abstracts & some full text of scholarly publications  

Subject Guide

Creative Commons License
Eva B. Dykes Library Libguides by Oakwood University is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.