Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Resources in Business & Information Systems: Multidisciplinary Databases

Some Hot Topics

  • Accounting
  • Business Administration
  • Health Care Administration
  • Management
  • Marketing
  • Finance
  • Management Information Systems
  • Organizational Management

Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Complete

Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and more.

Credo Reference

Credo is an easy-to-use tool for research projects and homework. Search in hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 200,000+ images and audio files, and nearly 200 videos.

Directory Of Open Access Journals

The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased usage and impact.

The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content.

eBook Collection (EBSCO)

EBSCO offers more than 60 electronic book collections from some of the world's most renowed STM publishing houses, including Springer, Taylor & Francis and Wiley InterScience.

Ebrary

Your library has access to Academic Complete, a growing e-book collection spanning all academic subject areas. 

Encyclopaedia Britannica

Encylopaedia Britannica, Inc., headquartered in Chicago, Illinois, is a leading provider of learning and knowledge products. We're proud to be one of the world's most trusted sources of information on every topic imaginable - from the origins of the universe to current events and everything in between. Get a glimpse of our company, products, and business opportunities here on our corporate site to see how we're making it happen.

JSTOR

JSTOR is a not-for-profit service that helps scholars, researchers, and students discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content in a trusted digital archive of over one thousand academic journals and other scholarly content. We use information technology and tools to increase productivity and faciltitate new forms of scholarship.

‚ÄčOpposing Viewpoints

Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Opposing Viewpoints in Context helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.

ProCon.org

ProCon.org is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit public charity that has no government affiliations of any kind. Our purpose is to provide resources for critical thinking and to educate without bias. We do not express opinions on our research projects ("issue websites"). 

ProQuest Central

This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subject areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. this award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.

Umbra: Search African American History

Umbra: Search African American History is a freely available discovery tool, created for use by the public for research and study of African American history and culture. It assembles a national collection of digital materials - images, videos, books, and more - for use by scholars, artists, parents, students, and educators. Materials displayed in Umbra are provided by libraries, museums, and other repositories around the country.

WorldCat

WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services. WorldCat libraries are dedicated to providing access to their resources on the Web, where most people start their search for information.

 

Subject Guide

Creative Commons License
Eva B. Dykes Library Libguides by Oakwood University is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.