Resources for LEAP' students: Databases

Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and more.

Provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.

Integrates detailed company and industry news by bringing together articles from periodicals, company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, and chronologies.

The industry's most popular business research database. Features the full text for more than 2,200 journals. Full text is provided back to 1965, and searchable cited references back to 1998.

An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

The leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational, and life-skills content.

Includes nearly 700 core titles across 45 disciplines.

A database of global, national, and local news pieces; legal briefs; and corporate information.

Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 American and international newspapers.

Contains a wide range of tutorials and study materials, including prep materials for the GRE, LSAT, MCAT, NCLEX, and more. Creating a free user account is required.

The largest aggregated database of periodical content.

Provides the most comprehensive resource for nearly every kind of researcher seeking news information from today all the way back to 1764.

Offers full-text access to thousands of ebooks, most of them in the fields of nursing, allied health, health & exercise science, nutrition & dietetics, health care administration, and psychological sciences.

Provides full text for more than 80 regional US and Canadian business publications.

The Springer eBook collection offers online delivery of over 3,500 works in the scientific, medical, and technical fields.

Provides full-text coverage for more than 340 trade and industry related periodicals including American Machinist, Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Reeves Journal, Hotel & Motel Management, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more.

A rich trove of current and historical statistics on the countries of the world. Allows subscribers to create tables, charts, and even export the information to a spreadsheet for data crunching and deeper analysis.