Welcome to the subject guide for LEAP! This guide provides a basis for beginning to find information and research on this topic. If there is anything with which you need assistance, feel free to contact the Liaison Librarian. The guide will provide help
Academic Search Complete is one of the Library's most comprehensive, interdisciplinary journal database; It provides full-text access to more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals, many of which are relevant to the study of history. Covers roughly 1970s to date.
Multi-disciplinary search in hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 200,000+ images and audio files, and nearly 200 videos.
Offers more than 60 electronic book collections from some of the world's most renowned STM publishing houses, including Springer, Taylor & Francis and Wiley InterScience®.
Films on Demand is a library of thousands of streaming videos (often containing primary-source imagery) from across all disciplines. There are over 5,000 educational films available for immediate online viewing, including over 600 history titles! Temple users can search and view films or specific segments of films. Establishing a user account allows for the creation of playlists from the various films/segments for your own use or for sharing with other Temple users.
JSTOR is the premier scholarly journal archive. The Arts and Sciences I-VII Collections currently offer full-text access to almost 250 core history journals dating back in some cases to the early twentieth century. Summon Coverage: 100% indexed / no full-text.
Search thousands of full-text, general-interest newspapers and magazines from around the world. Includes sections on government, business, and political news, biography, and updated archives of state and federal case law, statutes and regulations.
LexisNexis Academic also contains unique content from such sources as reference books, online blogs and websites, national polls, and TV and radio broadcast transcripts. There is even a section that provides the full-text constitutions of the 50 U.S. states.
Helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.
Contains a wide range of tutorials and study materials, including prep materials for the GRE, LSAT, MCAT, NCLEX, and more. Creating a free user account is required.
ProCon's purpose is to provide resources for critical thinking and to educate without bias. We research issues that are controversial and important, and we present them in a balanced, comprehensive, straightforward, transparent, and primarily pro-con format at no charge.
Offers full-text access to thousands of ebooks, most of them in the fields of nursing, allied health, health & exercise science, nutrition & dietetics, health care administration, and psychological sciences.
Assembles a national collection of historical African-American materials — images, videos, books, and more — for use by scholars, artists, parents, students, and educators.
