Resources for LEAP' students: Databases

Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and more.

Provides access to education literature and resources.

Complete database on educational materials from the Education Resources Information Center (ERIC).

The leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational, and life-skills content.

Includes nearly 700 core titles across 45 disciplines, including History, Education, Language & Literature, Business, Political Science, and more.

A database of global, national, and local news pieces; legal briefs; and corporate information.

Contains a wide range of tutorials and study materials, including prep materials for the GRE, LSAT, MCAT, NCLEX, and more. Creating a free user account is required.

The largest aggregated database of periodical content.

Contains approximately 150,000 articles from over 70 journals published by the American Psychological Association.

The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.

More than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

A free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine.

Offers full-text access to thousands of ebooks, most of them in the fields of nursing, allied health, health & exercise science, nutrition & dietetics, health care administration, and psychological sciences.

An information source for scientific, technical, and medical research.

Contains full text for more than 820 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for 14,636 conference papers.

The Springer eBook collection offers online delivery of over 3,500 works in the scientific, medical, and technical fields.