Resources for LEAP' students: Databases

Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and more.

The most comprehensive collection of scholarship available online to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.

Seeks to assist leaders and participants in Christian communities, scholars and other interested publics in better understanding the impact, trends and trajectories of Christianity in American society.

Collections in Christianity, Judaism, Islam, and Buddhism, and rapidly growing collections in Hinduism and other religions.

Contains over five million pages of content, and consists of titles from the 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions with the majority of titles from the 19th century.

Consists of titles published from 1894 through 1922. This collection offers material on the significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans and the growing interest and experimentation with non-Western religions.

Recommendations and Requirements of All Departments and Programs of Andrews University.

Strives to democratize access to the best data on religion.

Provides coverage dating back to 1908 with indexing for some journal titles extending back into the 19th century.

As the leading lifestyle site dedicated to faith and inspiration, Beliefnet helps people find and walk a spiritual path that instills comfort, hope, strength and happiness. It is through this discovery that our readers are empowered to live a more meaningful life.

Provides theological resources for the administration and departments of the General Conference and the world church. It identifies areas of doctrinal and theological discussion seeking to enhance their understanding and builds commitment to the truths of Scripture.

A leading documentary collection for the study of the Seventh-day Adventist Church, its predecessors and related groups, from the Millerite movement of the mid-nineteenth century to the present.

A digital library of hundreds of classic Christian books selected for edification and education.

An organization created by the last will and testament of Ellen G. White to act as her agent in the custody of her writings, handling her properties, "conducting the business thereof," "securing the printing of new translations," and the "printing of compilations from my manuscripts."

Has some 19,000 links to philosophy-related resources online.

The leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational, and life-skills content.

Manages the Records Center and Archives of the denomination's world headquarters and produces the denomination's annual directory, the Yearbook, and its annual statistical report.

Manages the Records Center and Archives of the denomination's world headquarters and produces the denomination's annual directory, the Yearbook, and its annual statistical report.

Has a thirty-five year record of rigorous, policy-relevant research, anticipation of emerging issues and commitment to the creative dissemination of learning. This record has earned the Institute an international reputation as an important bridge between the scholarly community and the practice of faith.

Provides open access to detailed, scholarly information on key topics and philosophers in all areas of philosophy.

A freely available archive of electronic texts about religion, mythology, legends and folklore, and occult and esoteric topics. Texts are presented in English translation and, where possible, in the original language.

Includes nearly 700 core titles across 45 disciplines, including History, Education, Language & Literature, Business, Political Science, and more.

A database of global, national, and local news pieces; legal briefs; and corporate information.

A leading language and culture learning resource. Mango Languages enriches lives with language and culture through self-guided courses that go beyond grammar and vocabulary, introducing language learners to a whole new world.

An indispensable research and bibliographic aid for scholars, librarians, clergy, and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu.

The award-winning web directory of internet resources on the New Testament.

An indispensable research and bibliographic aid for scholars, librarians, clergy, and students of the Old Testament and its historical milieu.

Contains a wide range of tutorials and study materials, including prep materials for the GRE, LSAT, MCAT, NCLEX, and more. Creating a free user account is required.

The largest aggregated database of periodical content.

Covers formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many, worldwide religions.

Provides indexing to approximately 40 Seventh-day Adventist journals and magazines.

A library of over 10,000 theological thesis/dissertation titles representing research from as many as 70 different institutions.

Large link collection from Rutgers University, categorized by religion. Also includes resources for ancient religions, archaeology, philosophy, sociology of religion, and other topics.

Supports teachers of religion and theology in higher education through meetings and workshops, grants, consultants, a journal and other resources to make accessible the scholarship of teaching and learning.